Picture
My cousin and his girlfriend have a 6 month old baby named Henri and this Easter holiday was the first time that the whole family was together with the baby. Well that's not actually true, Henri was there for Christmas but he was so tiny and slept in his bed the whole time. Now he's a bit older and bigger so everyone was passing him around and making him laugh. Henri was starting to get a little grumpy because he was hungry to my cousin took him away to feed him. After Henri finished eating the cycle continued and the baby got pasted from person to person. My dad was next in line and when he got the baby Henri, he started to play rocket ship with Henri and throw him up in the air. I should mention that my dad at that time was standing right next to the table filled with all kinds of foods. My aunt and and grandma were warning my dad that something bad might happen and my cousin explained how Henri does have a history of throwing up after he eats. So there's my dad; standing beside the food with the baby extended above his head and then... he pasted baby Henri to my grandpa.
Oh yeah, the disaster of the night was that I ate too much appetizer and wasn't hunger for the big supper.
---I bet you were expecting at different ending!---

Mrs Wood
4/14/2013 02:36:44 pm

Hope your site finally lets me post a comment! I liked the way you created interest in your story with a bait and switch. :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.