Picture
Any kids born in the late 90's should be familiar with some of the best shows on earth. The Family channel used to be filled with amazing TV shows that made me glued to the TV for hours. My top three favourite shows were The Weekenders, Kim Possible and Recess. I definitely watched every episode multiple times but I still kept on watching the shows. Now when I look at the Family channel it's filled with shows that just sound and look plain dump. They created these shows that have horrible storylines and are really embarrassing to watch. But when I think about, as a kid TV shows that were easy to follow and had stupid jokes were what every kid wanted. So I guess the Family channel hasn't changed that much, it's just me who has grown up.
I have recently started to go back on YouTube and search up the full episode of old TV shows.Yes they are childish, but it's good once and a while to let out the inner child of you! 



Ariel
4/8/2013 11:54:01 pm

I miss the old shows too! Some of the shows now I really don't like. I remember disneys recess, kim possible and the weekenders, they were really good TV shows. Now that they are not playing anymore, we need to find more TV shows that we enjoy.

Reply
Kelsey
4/9/2013 01:31:47 am

Those were my favourite shows too! I agree that the shows were way better then the shows now! I feel embarrassed when i watch the new shows on family because they aren't very good.

Reply
Ladina bent
4/23/2013 12:05:10 am

I loved the old shows. I'm not a fan of the new shows. I liked the show recess and My fav show was that's so Raven.

Reply
4/29/2013 10:59:38 pm

we were totally discussing this in class the other day. Those old shows were so awesome. The weekender's and recess were my favourites and also Nananlan I'm sure everyone remember's it

watch it: http://vimeo.com/54049005

Reply



Leave a Reply.